Patient Testimonials

If you’re considering becoming one of our patients, be sure to check out our current reviews by clicking on the icon’s below:

View Our Online Profiles & Reviews: 

If you are already a valued patient, would you consider doing us a favor and writing a short review about us by clicking on the link above? We really appreciate it when patients are willing to take a moment out of their busy lives to help our practice grow through word-of-mouth.


12/10/2018
I was nervous and sort of embarrassed at bad state of my teeth and gums, however Dr. Lu and all the staff were very friendly and professional. Her expertise saved my teeth and money. My dental experiences at Dr. Lu's office are truly exceptional.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Leo Li
San Bernardino, CA

12/09/2018

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Justin McLarty
Riverside, CA

12/08/2018
Dr. Lu and the team were awesome. I Have never liked going to the dentist but after seeing Dr. Lu and getting my teeth and gums so clean and the fastest fillings ever. I am impressed. I actually look forward to my next visit! Thank you so much!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jonathan Coffin
Loma Linda, CA

12/08/2018
it was an excellent experience!! The deep teeth cleaning was gentle. My cavity was cleaned and filled so fast. And they were very patient with me when I needed a break too rest my cheeks. I’m so glad we found Dr. Lu.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Johnathan and Tori Hasse
Loma Linda, CA

12/08/2018

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jean Moore
Redlands, CA

12/07/2018
Dr. Lu is very professional and very thoughtful. Had a bad infection with one of my tooth one week before my vacation. Despite of her tight schedule before the holiday season, Dr. Lu had me in and did an emergent surgery for me. Now that I can have a “painless” break! Thank you, Dr. Lu! By the way, her staffs are also very friendly. Thumbs up!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Shengyao Duan
Redlands, CA

12/07/2018
Great service and the staff are the best!!! Happy holidays !!!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Patty Robinhood
Redlands, CA

12/06/2018

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Amelita David
Loma Linda, CA

12/05/2018

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Amelita David
Loma Linda, CA

12/04/2018
Dr. Lu is very nice and knowledgeable. I have been very satisfied with the dental care that I have received at her office. Dr. Lu even took a same day emergency appointment that I had to make despite her very busy schedule. I would recommend Dr. Lu to anyone who is looking for a dental care provider. Thank you, Dr. Lu and team for your care!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
P. S.
Loma Linda, CA

12/03/2018
Dr. Lu is AWESOME! My daughter's teeth had several cavities to be filled when she was 3 years old. I was concerned the general anaesthesia that usually is required for such procedures due to her age. My friend recommended Dr. Lu to me. The office is new, well-equipped and patient friendly. Dr. Lu is knowledgeable, skillful and patient. She completed all the fillings without using anaesthesia. No tears from my daughter and she loves Dr. Lu! Now Dr. Lu is taking care of the dental needs of our whole family. All of us including my little son have pleasant experiences. I highly recommended Dr. Lu to any family who is seeking a good dentist.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Huang Helen
Loma Linda, CA

12/02/2018
I'm very happy with the care I've received at Dr Lu's office! Everyone in the office is extremely nice, they greet you by name when you walk in the door! I love that they send you texts (if you can't answer the phone first) to ask if you'd like to come in earlier when they have cancellations! As a busy resident, my time is my most valuable asset so I greatly appreciate Dr Lu keeping her office open on Sundays! Thank you Dr Lu and staff!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Julie B.
Atlanta, CA

11/30/2018
Dr. Lu is the best dentist I’ve ever had. The staff is very caring & everyone gives excellent customer service.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jerri Mcilhagga
Loma Linda, CA

11/29/2018
Dr Lu and her staff are very nice. My whole family go to her clinic when we have dental needs. My children feel comfortable in the clinic, and Dr Lu has been doing excellent work with their teeth.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Bing W.
Diamond Bar, CA

11/28/2018

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Elisha Gumbo
Loma Linda, CA

11/24/2018
We enjoyed the high quality work and quick response in an emergency! Dr Mei Lu went the extra mile by taking care of our son! We also appreciate the very professional and friendly treatment and attention of all the staff in the clinic!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Daniel Rotaru
Loma Linda, CA

11/15/2018
Dr. Lu is awesome and the staff is very professional! I would absolutely recommend Dr. Lu to anyone!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Brian D.
Lubbock, TX

11/11/2018
SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY LOMA LINDA IE & CALIFÓRNIA 5 STAR DENTISTRY

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Gregory Heintzelman
Redlands, CA

11/10/2018
I have been with Dr. Mei Lu for a few years on my dental care, and really think she is one of the top dental doctors! I was extremely impressed by her high quality professional care. Even on the regular dental cleaning, she spent more time with careful cleaning.... I was particularly impressed by the young girl named Ashton (hygienist) on her way of cleaning my teeth. She is warm, caring and always informed me on what was doing. She even wears a special “telescopes” to allow her to see any minor dental problem while doing just a routine cleaning up. As for Dr. Lu, I really appreciate her timely care and treatment on my urgent dental problems in this summer before my international travel. Dr. Lu is highly talented with a very good hands and she is also kind and caring! In addition, Dr. Lu’s dental office is clean, quiet, opening and comfortable plus it is well-equipped with the top dental equipment! Dr. Lu is a well-trained dentist-trained at LLU Dental School, with a MD from a top medical school plus a PhD from one of the top universities in Asia, all on dental areas.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Charles Wang
Redlands, CA

11/07/2018
Great service. Dr. Lu and her team are professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Marcos Domingo
Redlands, CA

11/07/2018
Really a wonderful experience! The environment is great! People were so careful, helpful and professional. It was a perfect day!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Yong Li
Loma Linda, CA

11/04/2018
Dr. Lu is wonderful! She and her entire staff are amazing! They're all very nice and thorough. I definitely recommend going to her and the best part is that they are open on Sundays so that I don't have to miss work for a procedure.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
MissVess V.
Moorpark, CA

10/30/2018
I've been seeing Dr. Lu for over a year, and I have to say that it is so lucky to find a dentist who you can trust as a friend. She is the best dentist I've ever met! She is highly skilled and always very patient. Most importantly, she cares about her patients. This week my mum had an emergency situation. I called her in the morning, and she was fully booked but still managed to treat my mum during her lunchtime. Now my whole family is seeing her and everyone loves her.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Yun Lyna L.
Rolling Ridge, CA

10/27/2018
I have been a patient with Dr. Mei Lu for many years and I like her service and skill very much! Dr. Lu implanted an artificial tooth for me several months ago and the result turns to be perfect. It anchors in the mandible bone firm and the implanted tooth fits the space just perfect.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Larry Zhao
Riverside, CA

10/23/2018
Dr Lu is very proficient in all areas of dentistry, such as cleaning, root canals, implants, and thorough oral hygiene and cleaning. Dr. Lu is friendly, professional, and gentle. The best thing about Dr. Lu’s Office, whatever the oral issue is needed, Dr. Lu and her staff are quite capable in taking care of those issues.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Manuel Precie
Loma Linda, CA

10/22/2018
lu医生是我在美国遇到过的最认真,负责,最有爱心的牙科医生。开始是我的两个孩子在这边看lu医生。lu医生非常耐心,业务很熟练,补牙,洗牙做的又快又好。孩子们不再害怕她们看牙齿了,也学会了保护好自己的牙齿的重要性,她们每天认真刷牙齿了 ,现在我们全家都来lu医生这里看牙了齿,这里安排的很有秩序,安静,舒适,上班的员工都非常热情有爱心 ,很开心能找到lu医生,我们全家都会一直在这里。Dr. Lu is the most serious, responsible and caring dentist I have ever encountered in the United States. At the beginning, my two children watched Dr. Lu here. Dr. Lu is very patient, the business is very skilled, filling the teeth, washing the teeth is fast and good. The children are no longer afraid of seeing their teeth, and they have learned the importance of protecting their teeth. They brush their teeth every day. Now our family has come to Dr. Lu to see the teeth here. The arrangement here is very orderly. Quiet, comfortable, the staff at work are very warm and caring, very happy to find Dr. Lu, our family will always be here.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Souleater998
Chino Hill, CA

10/21/2018
Dr. Lu is an amazing dentist. My husband had an emergency on a Saturday, and her office was able to fit him into her schedule Sunday morning. Her hygienist is so gentle and the entire staff is warm and friendly. Such a nice difference from most dental offices. She really knows what the best treatment is and is determined to do her best work on her patients. My husband and I are both patients of hers, and we absolutely love her and her hygienists and her office staff. She is open on Sundays which makes scheduling easier than having to go during the week. We are so glad to have found her. Five stars well deserved!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Christina Y.
Redlands, CA

10/21/2018
I've found my new dental provider! Dr. Lu is awesome as well as her entire team. From the moment I was greeted at the reception desk with a friendly and calming smile to getting my x-rays, cleaning, and oral exam, I knew this place was a keeper. My hygienist was gentle and Dr. Lu helped me understand some issues I was having with my teeth that no one else ever explained.
I will be coming back because of the great service and friendly team. Yes, I recommend that you take your pearly (and not so pearly) whites here :)

Bonus: They are open on Sunday!!!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Patsy J.
Loma Linda, CA

10/04/2018
My husband found Dr. Lu when he went to the faculty clinic at the Loma Linda School of Dentistry for a problem with a crown that came off. He was very satisfied with the service and quality of her work, so when she opened her new practice, he started seeing her in Redlands. I had my own dentist in La Quinta, but he sold his practice, and everytime I went in I was seeing someone else. When a major problem came up, he convinced me to see Dr Lu, and I have been completely satisfied. She has done some very critical work for me, including a redo of an implant I was having trouble with. She has excellent skill, and comes up with creative solutions for complex problems. We are both very satisfied having Dr Lu as our family dentist, and we are more than willing to make the 130 mile round trip drive from La Quinta to Redlands to see her.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Florida Killin
La Quinta, CA

10/02/2018
Awesome! Loved the outcome :)

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Katherine Leger
Loma Linda, CA

10/01/2018
Dr Lu is an amazing dentist. Her staff is friendly and efficient. I appreciate her being open on Sundays.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Nancy B.
Hesperia, CA

10/30/2018
I highly recommend Dr. Lu. She is the best dentist I ever met, highly skilled and caring. She is always so energetic and open for discussion.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lyna Luo
Chino Hill, CA

09/09/2018
Good dentist!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Alex R.
Colton, CA

10/31/2018
Dr. Lu is a fantastic doctor. This week my mum had an emergency situation. I called her in the morning. She was fully booked but still managed to treat my mum during her lunchtime. I've been seeing Dr. Lu for over a year, and she is definitely the best! She is highly skilled and always very patient. Now my whole family is seeing her in her Chino office. Everyone loves her warm and positive personality.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Yun Luo
Chino Hill, CA

08/30/2018
This Dentist has been so far the best dentist I have ever been to very friendly and nice and most important very gentle. Love them and will continue my business with this dentist permanently.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Samuel Saucedo
Redlands, CA

08/16/2018
All the employees are very nice and kind and the doc made me feel at ease and very comfortable I love this dentist and will never be afraid of the dentist again due to the best Dentist Doc Mei Lu.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Samuel S
San Bernardino, CA

08/13/2018
Professional, clean, prompt and kind. Made me feel comfortable and at ease. I am a very nervous patient and Dr. Lu was so patient and kind, explained everything step by step to calm me down. She is highly recommended in my book. Worked with me financially. Staff is all smiles and very friendly. Open on Sundays :)

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Marty B
Redlands, CA

07/22/2018
Dr. Lu has been my dentist for about 2 or 3 years. The service this office provides is beyond amazing. They always work with my schedule and I trust the care Dr. Lu gives. She is so great I recently took all three of my kids to her. I have a special needs son who is extremely afraid of dentist and not the easiest patient to do dental work on. Dr. Lu was so patient and kind to him. He liked her so much that he requested for only her to do his regular cleanings and she takes the time out of her busy schedule to always do his cleanings and take good care of him. I am so great full to her and the staff who makes sure he is comfortable and get the job done. Thank you!!! If anyone is looking for a dentist please visit Dr. Lu.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Tiffany J
San Bernardino, CA

06/17/2018
Wonderful dentist!! She is definitely my new dentist. Very caring and walks you through everything she's doing! I highly recommend her!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Kylee J.
Los Anglos, CA

06/03/2018
Years ago when I was at San Diego State University, I had a conversation with one of my professors regarding the selection of a family physician and dentist. I recall him telling me that he always looked for someone who was on the faculty at a dental or medical school. In 2012 that's what I did...went to the Loma Linda University Dental Clinic and met Dr. Mei Lu to see about a crown that had come off. Shortly after that visit, my wife Florida and I began seeing her at her practice. We have both gotten a lot of work done, to include crowns, root canals, bridge, and implants, and her work has been excellent. She does not push expensive, unnecessary treatments like some, and she has corrected a lot of poor work that We both had done in the past. Her dental assistants and hygienists are very pleasant people, and her office manager knows how to effectively navigate the insurance benefits. She also goes out of her way to accommodate dental emergencies. I've had at least ten different dentists, and she and her staff are by far the most conscious about office cleanliness and sterilization especially when it comes to oral surgery procedures. We are very pleased with her work and strongly recommend her to anyone looking for high quality dental care.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
John O
La Quinta, CA

05/30/2018
The doctor and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
X H
Loma Linda, CA

05/03/2018
Dr Lu has serviced my family including some of our grandchildren for 12 years! My husband had a major accident many years ago and requires major dental work and maintenance. She is nothing short of a miracle worker when it comes to problematic situations! She's congenial, efficient, friendly and oh so capable! We moved to Tennessee from California and for now we will continue going to California for dental visits! Yes, it's that serious! We love you Dr Lu!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Brittany M
Loma Linda, CA

04/29/2018

Was referred here by a friend. Due to my work hours it is really hard to find a dentist opened on the weekends. Dr. Lu responded quickly to my inquiry for an appointment and was able to set me up pretty quickly. I'll be honest I hate going to the dentist but I felt at ease. The dental hygienist were really nice and made sure to numb me up properly. I'm glad I came in when I did since I had a cavity or two that needed patching. Definently will be coming back to get my teeth checked out in the future!
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Alexander Y.
Loam Linda, CA

04/13/2018
Dr. Lu has been my dentist for the last 2 years. She has flexible office hours that work around my busy schedule. She is easy to get in contact with and schedule appointments. Her excellent staff, great service, and easy scheduling all make for a great dental experience and is what keeps me coming back. I highly recommend Dr Mei Lu DDS!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Samantha G.
San Francisco, CA

3/25/2018
I've come here a few times already to get some cavities filled in and a deep cleaning and I must say that each visit was extremely pleasant! They're open on Sundays which is great for my schedule, and the wait was very minimal if any. Staff is extremely friendly and attentive, and the procedures were painless.

They took great care to make sure I was comfortable and checked in with my periodically during the procedures to make sure everything was okay. I'm not really a fan of needles, but I hardly felt anything while they numbed my mouth. Overall I'd give Dr. Lu an A+, and I'll definitely be coming back more often.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jackson L.
Rosemead, CA

3/22/2018
I have been visiting Dr. Lu for more than 2 years for dental work. She is not only a skilled dentist who takes care of my dental health but also has made an effort to get to know me as a person! Whenever I visit her, I can always expect a pleasant visit. She respects my opinions and works with me to make plans for the dental procedures I need. She, as well as the rest of her staff in the office, is professional, honest, patient, caring, and so much more. Because of my great experiences, I started bringing my parents to see her for their dental work, and they loved her just as much if not more! I would highly recommend going to Dr. Lu!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Sisi B.
Westwood, Los Angeles

03/18/2018
I came to Dr. Lu because I read her great reviews on Yelp. I had an abscessed tooth and the left side of my face was so swollen I could barely move my lip to speak. I went to Yelp and her's was the best facility open on Sundays. I drove from Victorville to see her because I heard she was so good. Dr. Lu accepted me and did an emergency root canal for me, making time and even cutting her lunch short to take care of me. I cannot express enough how kind she was to me during this time. I have come back to her since then and have never had a bad experience yet. Her staff are also very warm and remember me.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jarrod H.
Vcitorville, CA

03/16/2018
Had wisdom tooth removed, very fast and smooth. The hours are very nice, as Sunday appointments are much better for my schedule.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Carl Y.
Redlands, CA

03/15/2018
Today's visit at Dr. Lu Office was the most amazing experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Customer is very important to me and today the staff displayed outstanding Customer services! I'm so ever thankful to be a patient! Yes I will continue to visit!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Tangela J.
Vallejo, CA

03/15/2018
Ok. I have been to many many different dentists in the hopes of finding one that is kind, patient, professional, honest and affordable. I don't ask for much . I am extremely afraid of needles. I close my eyes and hold my breath the second I see it coming. Dr Lu and her dental assistants help me through it every time. The needles still hurt but nothing compared to the other dentists I've been too. She is very gentle. My teeth have never felt or looked better. And the receptionist is super nice too. She always remembers me by name. I highly recommend Dr Lu and her staff. My husband will be visiting them very soon.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Bonnie N.
Corona, CA

02/23/2018
I am so glad I found Dr. Mei Lu, DDS and her staff. Going to the dentist always makes me anxious, like many others. But as soon as I walked in to the office and spoke with Candy at the front desk I felt so at ease. As I did with Cynthia and Josannie her two assistants. Everyone was so kind and professional.
When I met Dr. Mei Lu she also put me right at ease and was very understanding! After my xrays and evaluation she explained to me what she thought would be needed and Candy explained to me exactly what the cost would be. No surprises. After Dr, Lu and myself made a plan, she proceeded. During my procedures she was very calming and told me exactly what she was doing as she was working.
I needed some fillings and although my insurance only covered metal fillings she upgraded me to tooth colored fillings at no additional cost!
I am so happy with the work she has done and would highly recommend Dr Mei Lu to anyone.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Edwin D.
Ontario CA

02/22/2018
I'm so glad I found Dr. Mei Lu!!! I came in December 2015 for emergency extraction because I procrastinated far to long! I called that morning and took the first available appointment. It was a bit of a scare but she took great care of me! She talked me through everything she was doing & educated me as to what she was doing & why. I really appreciated that! Also it's very clean & friendly here!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Priscilla J.
Redlands, CA

02/18/2018
After a string of bad experiences with other dentists, I finally found Mei Lu DDS. I have now seen her several times for cleanings and fillings, and my experience has been great every time. The office is clean with new equipment, the staff is professional and friendly, and they treat you like a person there. So happy to say that I have a favorite dentist and that my visits are anxiety-free.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Erin Hagstrom
Loma Linda CA

02/16/2018
I see Dr. Lu at her Chino office and I cannot say enough GREAT things about Dr. Lu and her entire dental staff!!!! I got the recommendation to see her because I was having extreme pain and both my old Dentist and even a CT scan didn't show anything. Not only that, I haven't had the best experiences with dental work so part of my problems were from putting off dental care because of the pain and bad work I received several times dating way back to my past.

Dr. Lu is so smart, she knows exactly what she's doing and she immediately discovered several sources of my pain including deep infections I was dealing with for some time.

I only ever get anxious at the dentist and in my first visit that went away! She put me right at ease and even though my problems were not easy to fix, she has taken the time and worked hard to fix everything for me even though it was a challenge!

I can't say enough how this makes me feel.....she says it's her job, but her expertise should not be taken for granted.

If you need a great Dentist who is so much more, switch over and you will be in GREAT Care.

Thanks so much Dr. Lu! It means the World to me you helped my teeth and are helping me feel better again!

Dental pain has not been fun and now I'm on my way to being completely pain free under her care! Thank you!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Michelle W.
Victorville CA

02/09/2018
I'm so blessed I found Dr. Lu, I tried to make an appointment at her redlands location but she was booked full for two months. The dental hygienist was so caring and amazing. She really made my experience. Dr. Lu was straight to the point and honest. I came out very happy. Thank you!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lisa M.
Loma Linda CA

02/09/2018
i know nobody really *loves* going to the dentist, but i would say that i have quite a bit more anxiety about dental visits than the average person. i was so nervous when i came for my first appointment, but they put me at ease the moment i stepped in the door. i'm so glad that i finally found mei lu dds because i have no longer have anxiety before my visits! everyone is professional and friendly, the place is clean with modern equipment, and they treat you kindly and without judgement!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Erin H.
Redlands CA

01/25/2018
There are several things in life that is tough to come by like a good, honest mechanic or a handyman who can do a great job for a reasonable and fair price. Finding a good dentist that is professional, experienced, and highly skilled is a treasure to hold for life. Look no further because Dr. Lu is all of that and more. I have been seeing her for several years now and like most people, visiting the dental office is not something that I look forward to! However, Dr. Lu makes the visit painless, quick and efficient. I have had all kinds of work done on my teeth from simple cleanings, fillings, crowns, and root canals. All have gone well with no follow-up problems afterwards. You won't go wrong in choosing Dr. Lu for your dental work. Along with her staff, they are all caring and professional.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jim L.
Chino, CA

01/04/2018
I took my parents to see Dr. Lu. She is so friendly. She was very patient and did a great job cleaning my parents' teeth, almost like getting a deep cleaning because they have not seen a dentist for a couple of years. We learned that she was actually an oral surgeon in China, so we get added benefits to have her as our dentist. She did so much more for their teeth without charging more. My parents love her so much and asked me to share this review.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Mona Yee
Chino, CA

12/10/2017
Came to Mei Lu DDS due to a recommendation from a co-worker.

Her staff really works to get you in. I only have Sunday availability due to work hours and called on Tuesday and was able to get in the same week. Also, I was able to get in for same day deep cleaning after initial consultation, all before the end of the year which is great.

The staff knows the insurance claims backwards and forwards; they really know how to maximize your benefit and give you the best care.

Now on to the experience: quick, efficient, personable, is what comes to mind. The whole visit was as long as it had to be without feeling rushed.

Additionally, if you a resident working for Loma Linda, she really keeps in mind your hours, so you no longer have to wait forever to get an appointment over at faculty dental clinics.

Highly recommended.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Mickey L.
Moreno Valley, CA

11/15/2017
I used to be a dental assistant, and finding a good dentist I can trust has been a difficult task. Dr. Mei Lu is by far the best dentist I have visited in the past 10 years. Definitely going there again, I just had my daughters transferred and Dr. Mei Lu is now our family dentist.
Thank you Dr. Mei Lu and staff for your services.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Irene C
Montclair, CA

11/05/2017
Dr. Lu was recommended to me by a coworker for her Sunday office hour, which is awesome for busy professionals. But regardless, I had a wonderful experience at her clinic with all the staff and I will be recommending Dr. Lu to others now as well.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Danny K
Harbor City, CA

10/11/2017
Dr Lu is phenomenal! I had a large chipped tooth/cavity. Most dentists would try to convince you to do a crown to get ur $, but Dr Lu is honest, patient, and skilled! It's been 3 months now and my big ceramic filling is holding up, with no sensitivity issues! Also, she is very thorough with her exam and dental cleaning. Moreover, her staff does an excellent job with education /follow up. For example, I learned that there's a phone app for my oral B electric brush to monitor the duration of brushing. Highly recommended professional!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Zoey M.
Redlands, CA

11/03/2017
I have been with Dr. Lu since her office opened a few years ago. I guess it is the fact that this woman genuinely cares about her patients is what keeps me coming back. Compassion for you as a whole, she even made a donation to support Huntington's Disease. After a car accident caused me to lose two teeth, it was she that saw to it that I would smile again, two implants later!
Thank you for being you Dr. Lu .
I love my implants and the time you took to ensure they were done right!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Rose C.
Nuevo, CA

10/13/2017
I had an amazing experience at this office! The staff were top notch, and they really cared about getting me out of pain and helping me! I felt like part of the family! They help me with all my dental problems and Dr. MEI LU was so caring and informative! I will keep going back and I highly recommend this office !!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Da. L
Loma Linda, CA

10/09/2017
Dr Lu is amazing to my children, we have been coming here for 4 years and never had a problem. We feel like part of their family because they are so good to my kids. They are honest and don't do work that doesn't need to be done.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Annette S.
Chino, CA

09/26/2017
I love Dr. Mei Lu and her staff! My husband and I have been to two different dental offices before we found this office and Dr. Mei Lu was the only one who actually cared and did anything for us. She so gently and kindly (she's so sweet!) gave us our cleanings and examines right away and had us schedule to come back for whatever else we needed. Both of our mouths are feeling so much better now. She did my root canal like 5 hours late because I missed my appointment time and thought it was scheduled for a different day. She really cares about her patients. I appreciate that so much. Thank you Dr. and staff.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Patsy Shirley
Redlands, CA

09/25/2017
Dr. Mei Lu is the best dentist within the Inland Empire, hands down. I came to Dr. Lu to secure a second opinion for some major dental work. My initial quote from a Corona Dental Group was not only several thousands of dollars higher, but some recommendations were unnecessary as well.

Dr. Lu is so professional, courteous, and timely with her scheduled appointments. She also has a great supportive staff. I would highly encourage everyone to at least stop by for an office consultation. Trust me, you nor your pocketbook will regret it.

One happy customer.........Vince

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Vincent H
Corona, CA

05/02/2017
Since my first visit in 2015, Mei Lu has continued to serve as the best dentist in the Redlands/San Bernardino area. The office is full of friendly employees, a calm atmosphere, and even TVs above the chairs to distract you during your visit.

I spent years changing dentists due to their lack of knowledge, understanding, and attempts to acquire extra money off of me during my visits by insisting on unnecessary treatments. Mei Lu has done none of this- she is exceptionally friendly, caring, and has the ability to explain dental health in layman's terms (a skill my other dentists lacked). Because of these traits, I trust Mei Lu and her staff with every dental need. Mei Lu has gone above and beyond for treating my oral health. For example, I visited this past week for a regular cleaning and it was found I had a small cavity. Instead of scheduling me weeks in advance to come back in for a filling, Mei Lu slightly adjusted her schedule just to do my filling. It was fast and painless (without any anesthesia!), which highlights not only her skill, but her personal approach to treatment. I highly recommend switching to the office of Mei Lu- you won't have to worry about switching dentists again!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
James E
Mentone, CA

03/14/2017
Went in for a cleaning and found that I needed a couple of cavities resolved. Dr. Mei Lu and her team were wonderful, and provided excellent recommendations.  After a couple of fixed cavities and whiter teeth, my teeth are healthy again!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Marilyn S
Redlands, CA

12/02/2016
Excellent service, however they do charge for cancellation unless you give a 48 hour notice before scheduled appointment but definitely recommend.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Maggie R.
Redlands, CA

10/24/2016
i had a positive experience overall, Dr. Lu is very friendly and professional. I had 3 of my wisdom teeth removed and i didn't have much pain during and post op. the front desk dental assistant Candy was helpful with the insurance claims and explanation of benefits. i like the music, its very 80s or 90s in the waiting area. I cant tell which of the two generations because its before my time !

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Vincent L
Pomona, CA

10/30/2016
I only have good things to say about Dr. Lu and her staff. First off, I am 100% petrified of the dentist office. Dr. Lu was gentle and made me feel very comfortable. Most importantly what I appreciate about Dr. Lu is her straight to the point, bottom line, tell it like it is! I love that! Her staff is really amazing and the hygienist was awesome! I have brought my whole family here and will recommend her to everyone.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Mary Barrigan
San Bernardino, CA

09/26/2015
Super friendly staff and Dr. Mei Lu is very friendly as well as very skilled. Fun part was I felt like I was a dental student by the way she explained my situation. I cracked a tooth due to a popcorn kernel : note no more popcorn. Overall great experience, I'm also one who has high tolerance to being numbed but she got me good - lol, nice! Much appreciated. And conveniently has two offices. Redlands and Chino.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Glen K.
Chino, CA

08/21/2016
I'm a big baby when it comes to going to the dentist. This office made me feel welcomed and at ease at getting dental. The office looked very clean which is very important to me. The chair and the area I was in was very neat and clean. They were very professional at meeting my needs and they were able to schedule me on a sunday! Which is great because I work banking hours so anytime I can get weekend appointments to avoid having to take time off is a plus to me!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lisa M.
Redlands, CA

08/19/2016
Dr. Lu is the best Dentist I have ever had the privilege of meeting! I first met Dr. Lu and her amazing team on a Sunday when I was calling around looking for someone to see me since I was having the worst toothache of my life! I have been coming back since! Dr. Lu has the most soothing bedside manners! She and her staff are so good at verbalizing each step they are going to make, which as a patient means a lot to me.

I actually had two wisdom teeth pulled just this morning from Dr. Lu and was amazed at how painless it was throughout the entire procedure! Her and her team made something so scary turn out to be such a pleasant experience!

I have even had driven to her Chino office a month ago to see her there since my wisdom tooth was causing me extreme pain again. Candie did such a amazing job at getting me scheduled that same day that I called.

I highly recommend Dr. Lu and her staff to anyone looking for a truly talented Dentist, who not only is a expert at what she does...but she also does it in the most loving and caring way possible.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Janet C.
Loma Linda, CA

08/13/2018
Professional, clean, prompt and kind. Made me feel comfortable and at ease. I am a very nervous patient and Dr. Lu was so patient and kind, explained everything step by step to calm me down. She is highly recommended in my book. Worked with me financially. Staff is all smiles and very friendly. Open on Sundays :)

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Marty B.
Redlands, CA

08/13/2016
Good doctor. Very good with kids, too. My son can't wait to go back.....I highly recommend her. Last visit, she put two crowns and she did a very good job because at the end the quality counts.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Da L.
Loma Linda

07/21/2016
DR. Lu very friendly and helpful. She took her time to check and look over before she do. She makes you feel like family and take care you. I recommend everyone come to Dr. Lu office.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Trang N.
Ontario, CA

06/30/2016
Great office, uniquely flexible hours, seemed very caring and accommodating. Dr. Lu is delightful, very good at what she does, and worked wonderfully with our entire family, from adults down to our 2-year old. Very friendly staff, made my family feel welcome every time. Highly recommend.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
David Rainey
Loma Linda, CA

06/26/2016
Wow, best dentist I've ever been too. My primary dentist is great but I had to come here in an emergency because they're one of the only places open on Sunday. I'm leaving tonight out of the country so I was desperate to find a decent place that could treat my infected gum. The lady at the front desk was very comforting and informed, and they were able to squeeze me in for an emergency procedure last minute, for which I'm very grateful.

The dentists were very kind and I really felt that they cared about my well being, even though I had never been there. To help calm me down they let me chose a show on Hulu, and sent me home with a travel pack of a toothbrush, toothpaste, and floss for my trip.

I highly recommend coming here, especially if you have a fear of dentists. They're awesome!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Dominique W.
Riverside, CA

05/09/2016
I moved into the area about a year ago and found Dr. Lu on Yelp. Like most people, I hate going to the dentist but when I saw all the reviews about how clean and high-tech her office was, I decided to try it out.

My first interaction was with Girlie, who mans the front desk. Super nice and friendly. We communicated mostly through email, which was helpful since I can't be on the phone all the time at work. Submitted everything online and went in for my first appointment.

The office is very clean and modern. One of the things I hate most about the dentist is the x-ray part. I have a bad gag reflex and warned the girls ahead of time but lo' and behold, they had a 360 degree machine that took x-rays of my entire mouth as I just bit down on a small part of the machine. BEST THING EVER.

Dr. Lu was great - explained what needed to be done and why. I had a wisdom tooth that needed to be pulled before I get braces again (ew) and I was nervous as hell. Office staff was awesome - offered to have the gas ready for me at chair side if needed and Dr. Lu had an anti-anxiety prescription all ready for me the day before so I could calm myself down before the appointment. The day of the appointment, I was loopy from the meds (hehe) but still a bit nervous. But holy moly, I sat down, Dr. Lu came in, and literally within 5 minutes, I was done. I had those cotton rolls in my mouth and I mumbled through it, "Are you done?" and she literally laughed and said, "Yes! About three minutes ago. It was very clean."

Every appointment has been legit - easy to schedule, flexible, and the team has been available via email, phone, and text. Usually hear back the same day too. Best dentist and office in the area!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Debby K.
Los Angeles, CA

04/29/2016
Dr. Lu has been our family dentist since we moved to the area, and I have only positive things to say. Her accommodating office hours are what originally got me in, and I was delighted to find such a clean, modern office that's perfect for adults and kids, very friendly staff, and great dental work. When I had questions, Dr. Lu was prompt to reply personally to my emails or would call me directly. Highly recommend!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
D R.
Boise, ID

03/17/2016
Dr. Mei Lu very friendly and awesome work, she very nice too work for my teeth. She is a awesome Doctor.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Trang N.
Ontario, CA

03/24/2016
Very professional and friendly dentist! I drive 30miles just to come see Dr. Mei Lu. Highly recommend her. I've had deep cleaning, wisdom tooth extractions, and cavity fills here.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Diana C.
Costa Mesa, CA

02/20/2016
Fantastic patient care. They have music to listen to and TV shows you can watch while you are getting work done. I had my chipped tooth fixed here and now I can't even tell it was ever chipped! Great atmosphere, go here before you check anywhere else around Loma Linda!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Matt W.
Loma Linda, CA

11/19/2015
Another amazing dental visit. I broke a front tooth and Dr. Lu fixed me right up. She took her time and went over options. She did a great job fixing the tooth, so perfect that you can not even see that it was ever cracked. I called in the morning and she was able to get me into the office right away. I recommend Dr. Lu and her staff to everyone!!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Kelvin L.
Chino, CA

11/01/2015
Dr. Mei Lu is a phenomenal dentist! I first scheduled an appointment with her when I found out she does Sunday appointments, which is very convenient for busy students and residents. She has proven herself to be extremely knowledgeable, reliable, caring, and dedicated. I do feel that my teeth have been healthier since I began seeing Dr. Lu. I have since referred my parents (who commute to Loma Linda to see her from OC), my sister, and my girlfriend and her family to see Dr. Lu, and all are now loyal patients.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Saba A.
Loma Linda, CA

10/18/2015
I was a patient of Dr. Cabrera for over 25 years and when he retired I wasn't sure where to go, but he gave glowing review of Dr. Lu. I was extremely surprised on how amazing she is. She is caring and professional. She makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. The quality of the work she does is excellent. Her staff is very friendly and professional as well, The really work to make your experience such a positive in your mind. I will always recommend anyone and everyone to come to her office. She is one of the best dentist I have ever dealt with. The staff is amazing too!

Dr. Lu is the best dentist in Chino. You will have a great experience going to Dr. Lu. Dr. Lu's experience and knowledge is top notch. She can handle and situation that can happen. Her caring personality and attention to detail will amaze you. See her and you will not regret it!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
K. Lewis
Chino Hill, CA

05/03/2015
It's a place I highly recommend if you care about your own self. The staff and the doctor are just so caring and will always endeavour to make all they can to make sure you are taken care of and have a smile at the end of it all. They are a little pricy but it is worth every coin of your dollar. They have a payment plan too if you prove trustworthy. Stop by and try them, you will not be disappointed.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Joseph M.
Redlands, CA

04/08/2015
You know that nervous/scared/don't want to be here feeling that the dentist chair summons in the depths of your soul? Dr. Lu is able to converse with you and make you feel relaxed enough to continue. You can also choose your own music to listen to or a movie to watch. All the other people who work in the office are respectful and kind - it really is a great new, clean, dental office and you should give it a try.

Dentists don't usually earn 5 stars but Dr. Lu is the dentist I've been searching for. She is gentle, has a sense of humor, and will explain dental procedures that need to be done in a way you can understand.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Kalua M.
Running Springs, CA

03/20/2015
Dr. Lu and her staff did a beautiful job on my teeth whitening procedure.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Steven R.
Redlands, CA

03/01/2015
I have spent years in Redlands looking for a quality dentist office, and I've finally found one. Everyone in the office genuinely cares for your oral health, a trait I have not found with other dentists. In one instance, a former dentist insisted on getting a crown procedure- skeptical, I went to to see Dr. Lu for the first time and was informed that I in no way needed a crown. Instead of having me undergo a costly procedure, all that was required was a simple and painless filling. I have faced no problems since! This to me exhibits the office's emphasis on true patient care instead of profit. I highly recommend a visit, and have been greatly satisfied with my experiences here. Plus it doesn't hurt that they have TV's with music and Hulu so you aren't staring at a bleak ceiling! Fantastic place!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Joshua E
Mentone, CA

02/15/2015
Wonderful caring Dentist & staff. I would recommend to anyone looking for a dentist should try Dr. Lu.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Laurie G.
Chino, CA

02/08/2015
Dr. Lu is friendly, thorough, skilled, and more communicative than most other dentists I've seen over the years. She analyzed my (awful) mouth on my first visit and I was scheduled promptly for a multitude of long overdue procedures. I have since attended four appointments for fillings, extractions, and followup care. She does not perform any work that she does not need to -- a rarity nowadays -- and she insisted upon showing me each problem tooth before providing me with an itemized list of procedures to be performed. She and her staff discussed with me the cash and insurance costs of each procedure and prioritized them according to necessity and maximal insurance coverage.

Because Dr. Lu is the only dentist at this practice, wait times during appointments can vary according to other patients' emergencies and needs. The wait will be worth it.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Derek F.
Riverside, CA

12/04/2014
I had such a great experience. I found this office from yelp and honestly everything is so accurate. I never write reviews this is probably my first one ive ever wrote. The office is clean. The two office assistants are so kind & welcoming. I felt so comfortable & they felt like family from how nice they were. Dr. Lu is very honest & does an amazing job. She takes her job seriously & does what ever she can to help you. I will be back in Jan and am looking forward to it.

Definitely a 5star :)

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Zaira L.
Beaumont, CA

12/12/2014
Mei Lu is exceptionally professional and her staff is even amazing. They make you feel at ease and take care of you. My first time here was well worth it. In will be definitely be coming back for my teeth cleaning and filling!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jason H.
Walnut, CA

11/29/2014
While visiting California, I needed some dental care done. I was apprehensive as I did not know who to go to that was qualified. Picking a doctor or a haircutter or in this case a dentist in a less familiar town can be nerve wracking. I happened to meet Dr. Lu and she invited me to her clinic. Her friendly, reassuring and confident disposition gave me ease to give her a try. When I arrived at her clinic, I found the atmosphere to be a very pleasing and professional office with all the state of the art equipment in place. Most of all, Dr. Lu's professional qualifications coupled with her friendliness gave me confidence all the more. I ended up getting a check up, teeth cleaning, and a dental filling. I was so pleased with the service that I returned the next time for teeth whitening. I was just as pleased with the results.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lorna M.
Little Rock, AR

11/29/2014
While visiting my family in Redlands, I needed a teeth check up. When I went in to see Dr. Lu, I went in originally to get a teeth cleaning. Upon closer inspection, Dr. Lu noticed that my gums were receding more than they should be for my age. She was able to explain to me how my previous orthodontist had constructed my teeth to be physically attractive, but my jaw wasn't aligned properly which contributed to stress in my mouth. I was kind of apprehensive hearing all of this information, but without hesitation Dr. Lu said that she would make me a mouth guard to help prevent the recession of my gums. The mouth guard turned out perfectly and it has been a big help to me since then. Dr. Lu is very approachable and friendly and has attentive assistants that exhibit the same demeanor. I am so grateful to have a dentist like her whenever I need help!

I feel comfortable going in to her office because it is clean, professional, and inviting. I know I will receive quality care from Dr. Lu. If you are looking for a good experience at a dentist office underneath the care of a well-qualified professional, this is the place where you'll find it!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Erin M.
Hot Spring, AR

11/16/2014
Dr. Lu did a great job with my deep cleaning and fillings. Her office is very up to date with equipment, kind staff, and parking is easy. She is very good at dentistry, as every one else has mentioned, and also has Friday's and Sunday appointments -- and as a working individual -- works our great as I do not need to get time off which is a big stress load off. It is a pleasure to be seen by Dr. Mei Lu!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Tina C.
Seattle, WA

10/26/2014
Great follow-up. Efficient and pleasant staff members. Dr. Lu provides excellent service.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

07/23/2014
Extremely friendly. Takes her time especially for deep cleaning. Definitely recommend for residents and LLU employees with Risk Management insurance.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Deepak S.
Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA

09/14/2014
Dr. Mei Lu does awesome work. She has good and friendly staff and professional. I am really pleased with her service and friendly staff.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Kevin N.
Ontario, CA

09/07/2014
Dr. Lu: Thank you for the excellent care you provide me every time I visit.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Adarsh Sai Jindal
Loma Linda, CA

09/05/2014
I was a patient of Dr. Cabrera for over 25 years and when he retired I wasn't sure where to go, but he gave glowing review of Dr. Lu. I was extremely surprised on how amazing she is. She is caring and professional. She makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. The quality of the work she does is excellent. Her staff is very friendly and professional as well, The really work to make your experience such a positive in your mind. I will always recommend anyone and everyone to come to her office. She is one of the best dentist I have ever dealt with. You will love Dr. Lu and the staff!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Kevin L.
Chino, CA

08/06/2014
Dr. Mei Lu is one of the most incredible dentist I have ever met. Not only does she do the regular stuff that you would expect a dentist to do but she also is a dental surgeon. It is comforting to know that when you go to see her you will get everything taken care of and not be sent out to someone else to do a procedure that is more complicated. She has the most up to date equipment and when you want to look at dental x-rays all she has to do is click on her computer and everything you need is digitally available. During most dentist sittings at other dentists it is hard to keep your concentration away from the drilling and other things that go on, but she has incoorporated flat screen televisions above the dentist chair so that you can watch anything you would like while she is working. I have sent other people to see her and she has not disappointed any of them. Her prices are very fair and she will work with your insurance company to get the best care for the least amount of money. Give her a try. You will not be disappointed.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Ken D. French
Highland, CA

06/23/2014
The dental Office is clean and modern. I like it so much!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lijun Xue
Walnuts, CA

03/11/2014
I was told I had to get my wisdom teeth extracted so I put "oral surgeon" into Google and Dr. Lu's place came up! I had a few other options but I really enjoyed their website, it wow'd me. So I chose to come there.

This place is so clean, and up-to-date! They have lovely equipment and calming décor. One of my favorite things was that they put music on for you while you're waiting in the dental chair for Dr. Lu, and they even keep it on during your entire visit! It isn't distracting and is very calming.

As I said, I had a prior dentist who was going to pull my wisdom teeth, but they hadn't erupted yet so I had to go to an oral surgeon. And I'm SOO glad I went here. Dr. Lu is amazing. She's not only a highly qualified dental professional, but she's also an associate professor at Loma Linda University. She told me that, in fact, pulling the wisdom tooth was dangerous! That it would cause awful, permanent nerve damage in my jaw and my lip. The other dentist was right about to yank it out! Unbelievable, and very scary!

She's really wonderful and so is her staff. She made sure I understood exactly what was going on with my wisdom teeth and the dangers of getting them pulled. After that she gave me a cleaning, and I must say that dentists offices freak me out, so the music was very nice to distract myself and calm down and not get too anxious.

I have a check up in a few months so she can see how my wisdom teeth are growing in and for another cleaning and I'm actually excited! I love it there!

Oh, and they're only open three days a week, I went in on a Sunday. It's really perfect that they're open on Sundays because Sundays are my only days off and a lot of offices I called weren't open on Sundays!

I'm very please with Dr. Lu, her office, and her staff. I'm now a regular patient of hers and I'm going to get my mom in to see her. I highly recommend her!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Heather C
Redlands, CA

06/12/2014
One of my teeth had a crown for 15 years. At the beginning of this year, it started to give me a lot of pain. There was actually a leak on the crown after years of use, and the tooth was decaying, but I did not know it. Dr. Lu later explained to me after exam. I went to my previous dentist, he suggest me to pull out the tooth because it has become too short to support a new crown.

My friend gave me Dr. Lu's information. After very careful exam, Dr. Lu thinks it is still possible to do root canal and have a new crown for this tooth with some extra effort during the operation. And she did it very successfully.

With Dr. Lu's highly professional skill and dedication, I had the chance to keep the tooth. I really appreciate Dr. Lu's hard work.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
James Y.
Thousand Oaks, CA

06/10/2014
The service is very good. Dr. Lu is very patient and high professional.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Jack Tian
Yucaipa

06/01/2014
I had a very good experience in Dr. Lu's office today. She is the best dentist that I have ever had. I am very satisfied with her service and the way she treats her patients. Dr. Lu is very detail oriented. She explained to me the every step before processing so I feel ease and unstressed. Even my 5 years-old son told me: "Mom, I like the dentist so much!" after Dr. Lu treated his rotten teeth.

Highly recommend! I consider my family lucky to have found this dentist in our lifetimes.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jun X.
Walnut, CA

05/29/2014
I haven't been to a dentist in almost 3 years. I was scared and my last dentist acted like a used car salesman. Dr. Lu and her staff were extremely friendly and professional. I was very pleased with the services I received and I'm not scared to go to my next appt!!!!!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Marcus M
Chino, CA

04/27/2014
Total new dental equipment, wonderful office environment and excellent operational skills of Dr. Lu. Here I want to appreciate Dr. Lu and her employees for giving me and my wife wonderful tooth treatments.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Jingbo Le
Loma Linda, CA

04/03/2014
110 % happy. Dr Lu is amazing. all I could do for weeks now is think about how great of a job she did on my teeth. I will return as soon as possible to get my wisdom teeth pulled. Her office was spotless and everyone who works there is kind and professional. great skill and communication.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
David H.
Big Bear City, CA

03/04/2014
Dr. Lu- You really made a difference!! Thank you for your "positive" energy & total great spirit! Yes, Excellent Indeed & the Best!! Consider Yourself Most Appreciated!! My tooth( implant tooth #9) is fantastic!!! Thanks again..

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Elizabeth Udel
Redlands, CA

02/05/2014
I've been to multiple dentists in the past because of school and work, but I would say that Dr Lu has been the best so far. She is caring, has good bed/chair-side manners and has excellent skills. She has a small but excellent staff and her clinic and equipment are new. Scheduling has never been a problem and she has convenient office hours (even Sundays too!). Waiting time during appointments is almost non existent.

More recently, I had an acute tooth pain. I called in for an urgent appointment, and she was able to see me within an hour or so. Eventually we were able to determine that one of my impacted molars had to be extracted out right away. She was able to do it with nice gentle hands even though my case was definitely a complicated one. Some pain was present but not unexpected. She was able to adjust the local anesthesia and it took care of the pains. After the molar was out, it felt pretty good knowing that the source of the nagging pain was gone. Post surgery, I did not have any swelling or pains. I did not even had to take any pain medication (except for a small dose of ibuprofen which I took mainly to prevent some swelling). I was able to go to work the next day without any issues.

I highly recommend Dr. Lu. I have sent her referrals and they have the same feedback as well.
PS: She does take LLU Risk Management insurance, which was helpful.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Marven C.
Redlands, CA

01/24/2014
I have been struggling to find a dentist that I feel I can trust in the Redlands area, and it hasn't been easy. I have been to multiple dentists, and they are all trying to "upsell" me for every little thing or they are double billing me claiming issues with my insurance despite the fact that I have very good insurance. Bottom line: Dr. Lu is great! She provided me with a detailed list of the work to be done with my portion and the insurance portion laid out. It was clear and concise. No work was done or suggested that seemed unnecessary. The office was nice and clean, and the staff was courteous and professional. I will definitely be going back!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Kristin G.
Redlands, CA

01/14/2014
At no point did I expect to be writing a review for a dentist. And to my great surprise, it is a 5* review. Really... a dentist?

I needed to get a new dentist, had an urgent dental emergency, and happened to see Dr. Lu on my Yelp app under the "Hot New Businesses" category. When contacting the office, I was able to get an appointment immediately.

Dr. Lu was fantastic to deal with. As I needed to return to work after the appointment, and as my job requires me to deal with the public, she was careful to ensure that my mouth wasn't totally frozen. I had told her what time I needed to return to work, and she made sure that she was finished by the agreed upon time.

My situation required a lot of numbing, and due to a few factors, the injections weren't proving to be effective. When letting her know that I was experiencing too much discomfort, she made an adjustment to the anesthesia which proved to work better. It is so reassuring to have a dentist that listens to their patients, and accommodates their wishes where possible.

I have since returned for a follow up appointment, and a thorough cleaning, and was just as satisfied. This follow up was even better than the first, as I was no longer suffering from my dental situation, which Dr. Lu had solved during my first visit.

The office was modern, and all of the equipment looked to be state-of-the-art. All of the office staff were fantastic. And Dr. Lu was exceptional. Her level of experience is far greater than your average dentist, heck, she probably has even taught many of the local dentists who are graduates of Loma Linda University.

And the hours, don't get me started! They have Sunday hours!!! How cool is that?

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Scott S.
Redlands, CA

12/19/2013
Dr. Lu-I really admire the way you perform your work to a patient. Thank you so much for your service and your patient to me for the past two visits. I am satisfied with what you have done to me and my family. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Octofien Sumakul Sumendap
Redlands, CA

12/10/2013
Dr. Lu- Just would like to thank you for the unparalleled care received in your dental office. Your staffs were so kind and professional. Your office is clean, beautiful, and modern equipped with high technology. Your digital panoramic x-ray is so easy to me. I love all these new technology. I feel so comfortable from the moment I walk in the door. Since going to your office, my fear of seeing a dentist is gone. Your professional service was exceptional and very enjoyable. I will surely recommend your services to my friends and family.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆


Lijun Xue
Walnuts, CA


12/05/2013
Dr. Mei Lu is an awesome dentist. She is compassionate, loving and willing to go extra mile to meet your dental needs. Her exceptional devotion to her career is very impressive. She is very knowledgeable dentist and has expertise in all areas of dentistry. If anyone is meant to be a dentist is Dr. Mei Lu who was born to be a dentist with "golden hands". We have seen many dentists but Dr. Mei Lu is the best by far.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Delya & Daniel Rotaru
Yucaipa, CA

11/15/2013
Had a very satisfied experience here, Dr. Lu actually listened to my concerns and worked with me through the treatment plan. I would recommend her to anyone that's looking for a professional and kind doctor like Dr. Lu :) the staff was great too!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Trinity S.
Rialto, CA

10/19/2013
The facility is brand new and very clean. I got a deep cleaning from Dr. Lu and she does a very thorough job, and she even waived my co-pay. My follow up cavity treatment was also very similar. The staff was friendly and Dr. Lu did an excellent job repairing my tooth. Overall, I would come again and I am happy with this place.

Big PLUS: If you work for Loma Linda Medical Center (residents, NPs, etc.), Dr. Lu knows the employee health insurance very well. So you will NOT get a random bill with extra crap on it (which always happens with dental insurance... like fluoride for extra 70 bucks.).

Final thoughts: I am gonna be honest. Going to the dentist sucks and you are constantly on edge because someone is either drilling your teeth or messing with your gums. So you really just have to pick a place that 1) Won't jack your wallet 2) Accommodates to resident work hours (this is for myself) 3) Does a thorough job 4) Clean facility. I think this practice fulfills all those criteria.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Alex S.
Loma Linda, CA

10/16/2013
Dr. Lu is my first dentist and my whole family are her patients now. She is very friendly, patient, informative and knowledgeable. Her group is also well trained and friendly. Besides, the office is very clean, just like a family room. I would like to recommend her as a dentist to everyone! I believe her group will offer you the best service for your dentals!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Yong L.
Loma Linda, CA

10/15/2013
Dr. Lu is very patient, knowledgeable and skillful. My wife, I and my 5-year old son are all her patients. She takes very good care of the dental needs of our family. Dr. Lu is very flexible on the schedule. We can always set up an appointment on Sundays.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Xiaodong X.
Loma Linda, CA

10/13/2013
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Lu for more than 5 years now..she's not only extemely knowledgeable and competent in dentistry..she's gentle..a good listener and understands my tendency to be fearful of dental procedures...she's so kind and takes extra care in making sure I'm comfortable..she's done an excellent job in all she's done for my husband and myself (bridge/rootcanal and crown..etc) she's preserved a lot of my problem teeth...her prices are also very reasonable.. I now have a set of healthy teeth..GOD bless you Dr.LU and staff..You are a true blessing to us :)

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Bess M.
Moreno Valley, CA

10/13/2013
I feel Dr. Lu is the best and most professional dentist in my experience. I did my dental cleanings today, the result is beautiful and I feel like I have brand new teeth.
The entire staff is well trained and friendly. I think Mei Lu DDS offers the best you can ask for in a trip to the dentist!!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lulu W.
San Diego, CA

10/11/2013
Dr. Lu is FANTASTIC! My daughter's teeth had several cavities to be filled when she was 3 years old. The pediatric dentist she used to see told me that general anaesthesia was required to preform such procedure for her age, which made me feel very nervous. My friend recommended Dr. Lu to me. Dr. Lu is very patient, gentle and skillful. She completed all of fillings without using any anaesthesia. No tears from my daughter after the procedures and she really loves Dr. Lu!!! Now our whole family have become her patients. We all had great experiences there. The office is new, clean and patient friendly. Dr. Lu is very personable, explaining procedures and answering any questions we have. She took her time and did an excellent job! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Lu to any family is seeking a good dentist!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Helen H.
Loma Linda, CA

10/03/2013
I have been a patient to Dr. Lu for the last 5 years. She is a great dentist and my whole family are patients as well. The office is clean, new and placed in a convenient location. She is very friendly, informative and knowledgeable in the field of dentistry. Her work is very precise and professional. She is also very flexible with your schedule, her office is even open on some Sundays! I would recommend her as a dentist to everyone!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Lucille T.
Loma Linda, CA

ACCESSIBILITY